selected readings and a Scotch for my father-in-law

My father-in-law is a highly educated man, an agronomist, economist, and retired executive with the Inter-American Development Bank.  He is approaching 93 years old, and still fancies himself a well-read and informed man about banking, women, globalization, popular culture, behavioral economics, food, and German automobiles.  As such, I prepare a reading file for him every Sunday dinner, as befits a traditional Italian/Argentine family, of articles of note that he might find of interest, the majority of which come from behind the paywalls of:
  • NY Times
  • The Atlantic
  • New Yorker
  • Financial Times
  • Wall Street Journal
  • Spectator
  • American Conservative
  • Huffington Post
  • Capital Gains and Games
I am usually rewarded with a very large Scotch in Austrian crystal for my efforts.

vrsb